Day 28: Politics and Drama

Doesn’t this topic just describe our government lately? Drama.

I honestly would like to reserve my political comments as this is something that I choose not to write about. What I will say is that no matter what happens, I still believe in us. I believe that this country has the potential to be great. There was a time when we inspired the world and I believe that we will do so again. The only way that can happen is if we act out of love and stop being apathetic about the situation. If you want to leave the country for what seems to be greener pastures, then go. I want to stay and try to influence the next generation to be better and to love and forgive and to live in true equality.

Yes it may be a Utopian dream but I know that it’s a dream worth believing. And until society really is civilised, I will live as if the world were as it should be, to show it what it can be.

 

Published by

mypurpleheart

An average, somewhat nerdy girl who is crazy about purple. Volunteering and working with young people for over a decade with Scripture Union. Mom to a gorgeous pup, Bailey. Christ follower, friend, sister, daughter, wife.

Leave a comment